Life Education with Harold

Kia ora bloggers,

Today, on the 13th of October, my class and I had a session with Grace & Harold called ‘Life Education’. We learnt many things such as what the inside of our body looks like, what stress may look like, sound like and feel like, ways to relieve stress and what may cause stress.

Personally what stood out for me were the ways you can conquer stress peacefully without hurting you or the people around you. There are many ways to do so such as taking deep breathes in and out which sends a message to your brain to calm down and relax, eating comfort foods for example a bowl of warm oatmeal and keeping yourself hydrated with water. This helps with calming the brain down and keeping you cool. Another stress relief is to do things that make you happy and smile which will distract the brain from being stressed because when you’re stressed you can feel many things like nausea, headaches, stomach aches and many more which is not good for you. So for me, I like to watch movies, eat a lot of food and spend time with my family because that is what makes me the happiest and my stress levels low.

What things do you do to relieve your stress?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *